m1

We’ve all come to realise that nothing ever stays the same. Aside from the unstoppable technological evolution, local and worldwide economic developments force us to compete with companies that play by different rules. Continuously optimising our productivity and efficiency has become the name of the game. Emsys Papertracing helps companies in the paper, printing and packaging sector measure their logistical production processes by means of an integrated monitoring system (PSS) of scanning equipment and clever analysis software with intelligible dashboards.
PSS is also available in SaaS (software as a service) format. Online access from anywhere at a very affordable monthly rate!

m3

What do we measure?

m6

We measure every single step of the process, from the minute your warehouse takes delivery of the goods, as they are being processed on the shop floor, until such time as they are dispatched to the customer. This registration and validation process allows us to calculate various KPIs (key performance indicators) by means of PSS, e.g.:

• The number of days paper is stored in the warehouse.

• The number of paper movements per shift, per employee, per piece of equipment.

• The number of incorrect movements and actions.

• The type of incorrect movements and actions.

• Discrepancies between the paper used and calculated.

• The different types of damage.

• The incorrect paper used per job.

• The type of error made (paper density, width, product, etc.)

• And a whole lot more...

PSS immediately converts these KPIs, linked to parameters you can enter yourself, into accurate and conveniently arranged error costs, giving you an instant overview of your work process problems and allowing you to immediately introduce improvements, such as a more logical logistics flow, a change in purchase policy, staff adjustments and training, equipment optimisation, etc., there and then.

Plenty of printing businesses do currently not have any insight into these processes and therefore have no idea of the error costs involved. Or of how they mount up for that matter. Aside from being an expensive exercise, a one-off and often costly analysis by means of internal, manual measurements or those performed by an external consultant will not produce the information you need to chart the evolution of your improvement processes. With PSS however you will from now, always and ever have your finger on the pulse.

What will these data allow you to do?

m14
m4
m15
m24
m27
m30

We are currently in the process of constructing a completely new website. Click here if you wish to visit our old website. 
Click here
if you would like to be notified as soon as our new website is up and running or if you would like to subscribe to the Emsys newsletter.

item3
item1

creation preferenz

DE FR NL contact us for an appointment contact us for an appointment

m1

S’il est bien une certitude à l’heure actuelle, c’est que les choses changent. En marge de l’évolution constante de la technologie, le monde est en proie à des changements économiques à l’échelle locale et internationale, qui font que nous nous retrouvons en concurrence avec des entreprises qui appliquent des règles du jeu différentes. Pour survivre, il est indispensable d’optimaliser en permanence la productivité et l’efficacité. Emsys Papertracing aide les entreprises du secteur du papier, de l’imprimerie et de l’emballage à mesurer les processus de production logistiques au moyen d’un système de monitoring intégré (PSS) composé d’appareils de scanning et de logiciels d’analyse astucieux générant des tableaux de bord clairs.
PSS est également disponible sous forme de SaaS (software as a service). Vous y avez alors accès de partout en ligne à un prix mensuel très abordable.

Que mesurons-nous?

m6

Nous mesurons tous les mouvements depuis la réception des marchandises au dépôt, sur le lieu de travail, à chaque étape de la finition, jusqu’à l’expédition au client. Ces enregistrements et validations nous permettent, grâce au PSS, de calculer différents KPI (indicateurs critiques de performance).

• Le nombre de jours durant lesquels le papier reste au dépôt.

• Le nombre de mouvements du papier par shift, par collaborateur, par machine.

• Le nombre de mouvements et manipulations erronés.

• Le type de mouvements et manipulations erronés.

• Les écarts entre le papier utilisé et le papier calculé.

• Tous les types de dommages.

• Le papier mal utilisé par production.

• Le type de mauvaise utilisation (grammage, largeur, article, etc.).

• Et bien d’autres choses encore...

Ces KPI, liés à des paramètres que vous pouvez déterminer vous-même, le PSS les convertit directement en coûts d’erreur précis et clairs. Vous voyez ainsi immédiatement où se situent les problèmes dans vos processus de travail, et vous pouvez immédiatement en distiller des actions correctives, comme des mouvements logistiques plus logiques, une meilleure politique d’achat, la direction et la formation des collaborateurs, l’optimisation de votre parc de machines, etc. 
 

Nombre d’imprimeries n’ont actuellement aucune vue d’ensemble de ces processus et ne connaissent donc pas les coûts d’erreur. Et ces coûts sont souvent bien plus importants que vous ne le pensez. Une analyse unique, généralement onéreuse, par le biais d’une mesure manuelle interne ou par un consultant externe ne vous fournit pas les informations nécessaires à l’évaluation de l’évolution de vos processus d’amélioration. Le PSS vous permet désormais de tout surveiller en permanence.

Que pouvez-vous faire de ces données?

Nous mettons actuellement au point un tout nouveau site web. Cliquez ici pour consulter l’ancienne version. 

Cliquez ici si vous souhaitez être informé dès que le nouveau site web sera mis en ligne ou si vous souhaitez vous abonner à la lettre d'information Emsys.

m14
item8
m4
m15
m24
m27
m30
item1

creation preferenz

item9
DE EN NL